Home > Achievement, Lore, Rambling Babble, World of Warcraft > Warcraft is stopping me from writing about Warcraft!

Warcraft is stopping me from writing about Warcraft!

I currently have two drafts saved on two different topics, but I just can’t seem to find the time to get around to finishing them. Between falling asleep early, work, Jury Duty, finishing Stormrage, starting The Shattering, work, getting my cell phone fixed, mount runs and crafting Sulfuras, The Hand of Ragnaros on WoW, and work, I just keep running out of hours in the day. Now the pre-cataclysm event has started with crazy elementals and cultists.

They quickly promoted me.

My main, Zeluminati, doing the Cultist thing.

I hoped on over to Stormwind to participate. I grabbed a few items befitting an elemental destruction cultist from my bank and reported in for the infiltration mission. I took up the call, did some recruiting, met an image of Cho’gall and finally reported back to Varian. Then it was off to Northrend to spend a couple hours hunting Elementals for the “Tripping the Rift” Feat of Strength. Definitely not a bad night, but nothing of substance for the blog accomplished. Tomorrow is another day, however, and maybe I can get these things done.

Also, congrats to Linedan at Achtung Panzercow on representing Prot Warriors on the most recent WoWphiles Podcast.

  1. November 2, 2010 at 04:39

    I end up writing my blog inbetween Q’s for BG’s or instances. But it was actually when I was unable to play that I created my blog at all. I’m lucky and can actually play at work when it’s slow :P Haven’t decided if I want to complete that achieve yet. Or on which toon I want to. Is it fairly interesting, or a bunch of boring waiting around?

    • November 2, 2010 at 06:26

      Mostly boring waiting around, you can get a few people on Vent together to make it a bit less so, but all the spots seem to be on the same timer which seems to be at some quarter of an hour interval that varies server to server.

  2. May 2, 2013 at 14:07

    Good post. I absolutely appreciate this site. Keep writing!

  1. November 2, 2010 at 09:01

Leave a Reply

